HANDGUN CARRY COURSE
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT BOB GAULT
The Bradley County Sheriff’s Office sponsors “Concealed Carry Handgun” classes every month. Thousands of individuals have attended since the inception of this community program.
If you are interested, please contact Bob Gault to attend the next available class. Classes have a maximum capacity of 50 students, so please don’t delay your request to attend. Attendees must be at least 21 years old, and have no state or federal conviction(s) that would prevent the purchase or possession of a firearm.
Classes are scheduled on a designated Friday of each month from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. There is no charge for the class; however there is a $5.00 fee that applies for the use of a privately owned range.
During the class you will be instructed on:
- Gun Safety
- Tennessee Concealed Carry Laws
- Reciprocity jurisdictions that honor Tennessee Concealed Carry Permits
- Qualification with your firearm at Cleveland Hunt & Rifle Club
Once the class is complete, you will take your confirmation number, proof of U.S. citizenship, and application fee to a full-service driver’s license station. After the application fee is submitted, you will be electronically fingerprinted and a background check will be conducted. If approved, your carry permit will arrive via mail in approximately 90 days.
TO OBTAIN MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE HANDGUN CARRY PERMIT, LOG ONTO THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY WEBSITE AT, tn.gov/safety.
Admin. Asst. Bob Gault
Phone: (423) 728-7337